Photographing Your Product

When I first launched my Etsy shop, Fairly Swagg Boutique, I was a nervous. It takes courage to put your product out in the world and hope people like it. Because of this, I took photos, uploaded them and opened my shop rather quickly. I didn’t want to change my mind! The problem with this was that my photos weren’t very good representations of my product. They still aren’t.

I am not a professional photographer. But I am capable of taking better-than-average photos. To better sell my product, I need to start taking better photos. Photos that clearly show that my products are well made and beautiful. I need to include several angles too.

The weather is cold and snowy and the weekend has arrived. Perfect time to practice some photography techniques indoors with my products. I’ll report back on the blog when I have some solid ideas and examples!
Leave a Reply

